Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots. What is your opinion?

Due to advancement of technology, artificially intelligent robots will possibly replace human in the workforce. While there is a probability of using robots to replace human labour that does not require complex human skills, it is unlikely that highly advanced robots will substitute humans in jobs that need more personal interaction. This essay will discuss why advanced machines do not have the ability to replace all jobs that are being done by humans. Modern technology have developed highly intelligent robots that can eventually change the paradigm from human workforce to robotic workforce specially for those non-highly skilled work. Several companies have started to invest in advanced technology, such as artificial intelligence, as it is far less expensive than hiring, training, and compensating human employees. To illustrate, there is a well known hotel in Japan that has started to use robots as receptionists and bell-boys in welcoming their guests. Another example is that majority companies around the world have started to use online artificial intelligence in customer service to answer common queries from their customers. For these reasons, it is likely evident that non-highly skilled jobs will be supplanted by robots. Conversely, there are professional skills that can never be supplanted by robotic intelligence. There are occupations, such as, doctors, lawyers, teachers, and social workers that greatly require human interactions and human touch which machines are lacking off. Robots will never have the capacity to provide sentiments and personal connection to another human being. Hence, robots can never replace human jobs in all industry. There is a huge possibility that all jobs will be taken over by robots. Non-complex jobs will eventually be succeeded by android machines; however, sophisticated jobs that require human skills will always be handled by humans in the workforce. Therefore, no matter how advanced robotic intelligence is, their inability to connect emotionally with humans will never allow them to replace all occupational professions