some people believe that eating fast food is the major reason for obesity among children. however some feel that it is merely due to lack of physical activities. discuss both views and give your opinion

Some are of the opinion that, the root cause of unnecessary weight gain in small children is consumption of junk food, while others feel that lack of physical exercise among kids is the major factor contributing to obesity. Childhood obesity is a major health concern all around the globe and this essay will explain with relevant examples on how fast-food and lack of outdoor activities are equally responsible for creating obesity related problems among small children. On one hand, the rise in the cost of living has forced both the parents to work, leaving little time for them to spare for household activities such as cooking healthy food for their children. This modern lifestyle has fuelled the habit of having fast-food and pre-processed food among young children which inherently possess a lot of chemicals that contribute towards increase in the body weight of the children. One classical example for this could be the consumption of instant noodles which has proven to be inducing obesity related problems. On the other hand, the modern age protective parents are keeping their kids confined to their houses, which result in the kids staying indoors without performing any physical activities, thus inducing childhood weight gain. Kids are often exposed to a calorie-rich diet and hence they have to be engaged in physical activates to burn down the consumed calorie to stay in shape. In conclusion, the habit of consuming junk food and the lack of physical exertion of the human body are equally responsible for childhood obesity. Hence, parents should provide their children with a healthy diet and encourage them to be involved in any form of outdoor sporting activity.