some people believe that e books these days are frequently read more than paper books do the advantages of reading e books outweigh its drawbacks

Nowadays e-books have become a main benefit given by the edge cutting technology. Nevertheless it is witnessed by a plethora of people that e-books are read more frequently than the paper backs. In my opinion, advantages of reading e-books greatly outweigh drawbacks because e-books are easily portable and do not harm our percious environment.  Despite the minimal disadvantages there are in my ideology some major plus points of reading e-books. One elephant sized benefit of studying by these books is that they are portable. Since e-books can be stored in electronic devices, they can be carried very easily. For instance, students can revise their syllabus on the go. Moreover these books can also help in inculcating habbit of reading and one can become aware as well as educated. Another positive aspect is that electronic books are inexpensive. To be more specific no papers are required, as a result, minimal deforestation takes place. To add more shelter of birds and animals is now safe. So these e-books are eco-friendly. Admittedly there are some minor drawbacks of reading e-books. Firstly, human health is being affected adversely. Frequent reading of e-books is having direct repercussions on eyes as blue light is emitted by phone screen which affects human eyes. However this in my opinion is not a very big negative impact because tecnology has given us new feature in electronic devices which is ' reading mode' by enabling this light coming from mobile screen become adjustable which do not harm eyes. Secondly, reader can be distracted while reading such books due to some irrelevent advertisements and notification messages from social sites and other applications. In conclusion, our growing modren techology has blessed us with many useful factors and we should take advantage of these to the fullest. E-books are playing an essential role in life of students as well as other readers. Lastly we should encourage its use to make our life easy and smooth.