Some people believe that death penalty should be destroyed to secure peace and safety.

People indeed have different views on whether the death penalty should be avoided or not. However, there are some negative aspects of these kinds of punishments, I believe that without them, we will become more vulnerable to violence. On the one hand, there are several reasons why people do not accept the death penalty. Firstly, in their opinion, we do not have any right to kill other humans even if they commit a crime. Secondly, innocents might face some complex executions and had to kill someone in self-defense. Moreover, from their point of view, everyone deserves a second chance without their past lives being judged. So in this case, they can understand their mistakes and learn from them. On the other hand, others, including myself, believe that capital punishment is necessary for society. To prevent someone from committing a crime is to show the consequences of their actions can be the best way. For example, the number of crimes that have been done in Turkey is increasing and the last chance to prevent women is the death penalty. However, I insist that beforehand giving a strict punishment to an offender, well-detailed research should be done. In conclusion, while I can understand the drawbacks of the death penalty, I believe that we should not ignore the positive aspects of them.