Some people believe that criminal should be imprisoned, while others clean that they should be imparted with education and job training. What do you think how criminal should be treated? Give your opinion.

Punishment should vary as per age, gender and the circumstances under which crime is committed, for felons, severe punishments are justifiable, while in case of petty crime, rehabilitation works well. Hence, I assured that criminals should be adjudged as per severity of the crime. To begin with, nobody is criminal by birth, but the circumstances and situations of the life make them criminals, such people are a perennial nuisance to the society, they deserve judicial execution. To give an example, Kasab the terrorist who was executed as he was involved in the notorious terrorist attack on Taz Hotel in Mumbai, that stands as an epitome. Moreover, such punishments are menacing for the criminals that deters them indulge in further crime. To give an example, accused of Delhi gang rape case work condemn that frightening for other offenders. However, although felons deserve severe punishments, but not all, as there are some criminals who are involved in crime due to financial crises and they deserve a fair chance to rectify their errors. Secondly, education leads to edification that will eradicate crime. Lastly, job training helps them who overcome financial crisis. Owing to such reasons such criminals deserve rehabilitation. Agglomerating, all the points elaborated above it can be concluded that, “Criminals are victims who create victims” should be treated as per severeness of the crime