In today's competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work.

Needs and demands for many families are growing and thus in many families both the parents go out for work. With growing competition in the world, parent's goal is to give best to thier children and to do this both parents work hard to earn enough money. However, children sometimes feel alone because there is no one in the house to talk to them but on the other hand many children think that it is a benefit for the family as there is an additional income. If we look at the brighter side of the topic, as mentioned above there is addition of extra income in the family. As the world is growing, cost of living is becoming more expensive as people are trying to get more luxurious life for themselves. Thus, if both the parents work, they can not only invest more on children's education but also help them to go to extra-curricular activities. Although there are lots of benefits, there are some disadvantages too. As we all know when both the parents are working, the child has to stay alone as nowadays most of the families are nuclear and there is no one to help them out with their homework or help them to tackle with their problems. The main concern that parents should take into consideration is that, since no is there to guide them there is a possibility wherein their children may choose wrong path. For example, many children bunk their schools or colleges as there is no one to look after them. From this above discussion it be concluded that, in order to fulfill child's necessary requirements both the parents have to work. In my opinion, both child and parents should come together and try to spend maximum time with each other during holidays or during weekends. The main responsibility is of the parents, that they should not get too much involved in their work and give enough of their time to children.