Rising university fees and scarce employment prospects for graduates results in low art education.

The job markets today mainly hosts the jobs that need practical degree skills in nature, whereas jobs related to the philosophy and history are in significantly few numbers. Fore-mentioned job hunt situation has raised voices in public for the calls to cut art subjects in Universities and to replace them with practical degrees. The people are mainly raising their opinion against art subjects based on two factors which iare university fees and scarce employment. Lots of students who are not from privileged background will find difficulties in securing the money required for the university fees. The Banks today are more willing to give out student loans as it generated more interest in payback period, which in turn leads to accumulation of debts once they graduate from university. Although, the situation results in good business for banks, it doesn't produce the same results for students. Following the rise in university fees, comes the scarce employment opportunities for the art graduates. As the current generation moves towards the technological based lifestyle, the opposites of technical departments such as philosophy and history suffer a blow by it. Finally, once the student graduated, they will be in the mountains of debt and with no job in the near future. Overseeing all these facts, I can not simply agree to the cancellation of arts subjects in university, in favor of the technical subjects. Although, we live in modernized technical world, the philosophical ideas of our earlier generations and the lessons learnt from the history defines who we are as humans. Cancellations of these classes will indirectly create a situation that refuses the students to the knowledge of what makes us humans and our feelings. In conclusion, I would recommend reforms in university education where the students graduating with arts degree has to have some technical skills. In addition, with their default knowledge to give them self a chance in the job market. In contrast, the students from technical studies should also incorporate few arts subjects in their curriculum to give an insight of other side of the human life. I hope this reform will generate a more balanced curriculum in universities and schools.