Some people believe that countries should produce the food to feed their population themselves and import as little as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today's world growing number of people think that every country in world should be produce their food as independelly for their nation and over the world the food transaction needed to be stoped. From my point of view, I disagree with this idea due to following factors such as economic and weather factor on food crisis. Firstly, nutricient, proteins and different kind of vitamins are vital for human body both development phase and also physical health conditions. Main resouses for them are found in special type of foods which are grown in particular areas over the world. To cite an example most of fruit which suppilies vitamins C mainly rise in tropical areas and people who lives in for example northen county they don't have proper access to it. Hence it can't be rely on production in small homes or greenhomes to provide whole country with sufficient demand. Therefore, a country will have to rely on other nations for food commodities. On other hand, it has excessive impact on agriculture industry which is main soure of country's income in some part of world. In addition, scare resources can cause the increase in demand of food and as a result high price tag will be unavoidable solution. Following step would be imported food can only be accessible for above the middle class which is only 10% of whole population of world. To conclude, from both reasons resulting in health problem in vast number of people. If it is a problem that noone want to face there is one way to solve this which is countries should import fewer food products to better serve their citizenry economically.