In many countries traditionally food are being replaced by international fast food this is having a negative effect on both families and societies. To what extent do u agree or disagree?

In this era of technology and globalization, all spheres of life have changed dramatically and food is also no exception. I agree that international fast foods and restaurants have eaten up traditional foods and cuisines and this has had a detrimental effect on families and societies. A number of arguments surround my opinion. There are a lot of detrimental effects on families. Firstly, in this torrid pace of life, people are working till their death. They have no time to prepare and enjoy traditional home cooked food. Ultimately, they switch to an easy option of restaurants. McDonald's has become a ubiquitous term in every home. Secondly, there is the influence of occidental culture over the oriental one. People are forgetting their roots. For example, in earlier times all family members used to sit together and eat, and over the dining table, they shared the happenings of their day. These fast foods are eaten alone, mostly because they don’t appeal to the palate of the older members. As a result, family bonds and relationships are getting vague. Moreover, the art of home cooking is suffering a lot. Admittedly, this trend has harmful effects on individuals. Undoubtedly, people are affected by the health hazards like obesity and other diseases. Obesity is the root cause of many other diseases. Fast foods are rich in fats and salts which are not good for health. An obese person is more likely to suffer from diseases like hypertension and diabetes. There are tangible consequences on society too. Broadly speaking, as people get inclined towards fast food and restaurants, local culture dies out. It is because traditional food is inextricably linked with culture. Undoubtedly, the identity of the society and nation will disappear. It will be monopolized by western societies. Also, if people are not healthy, the productivity of the nation will come to a standstill. Last but not least, fast foods promote use-and-throw culture which adds to the problem of garbage dumps, contamination, pollution and eventually many diseases. To put in a nutshell, I pen down saying that international fast foods have carved their niche and traditional food has taken the back seat. Certainly, this has adverse effects on individuals, families and societies.