Many people working long hours, leaving no time for leisure activities Does this situation have more advantages or disadvantages?

It is an undeniable fact that leisure activities play a vital role in maintaining a good lifestyle. However, people nowadays do not have enough time for hobbies because of long working hours. Though work more than eight hours has an advantage of financial growth; however, a hectic job schedule brings about more disadvantages like social and physical health deterioration that far outweigh the positive. To commence with, having a strict work schedule causes cardiovascular diseases. According to research by the National University of Columbia, lengthy working hours mean sitting in front of a screen without any physical activity has increased the risk of heart diseases. For instance, many corporate offices in China encourage people to take small breaks for a walk or physical stretching during work to keep their employees fit and healthy. Therefore, prolonged screen time should not take over leisure activities. Secondly, job tasks that require more than an average time spent on-screen affect the quality of sleep. Eight hours of sleep is an essential need for a healthy life. A recent study in one of the known universities in the US, people should not use their laptops or even mobile phones because the radiations affect the quality of sleep; Moreover, working for an insanely long duration without any relaxing activity cause insomnia. Consequently, deteriorating mental health and inevitable repercussions. On the contrary, although working extra hours for task completion have a plethora of negatives. Nonetheless, one and most vital merit is that it brings financial growth. People who work hard and go the extra mile to achieve their organizational objectives receive more incentives and bonuses. To exemplify this, in India, overtime culture is so popular that people perceive extra work hours as the key to promotion. To summarize, being hardworking and enthusiastic in fulfilling task deadlines may bring promotion and financial growth. Besides, the adverse effects of relentlessly working surpass the pros of it.