road taking over rail, discuss the postive and negative effects. Is this is the situation in your country too

The Road transport is superseding the railways some people consider this change as a positive development because this is providing flexibility to people while others think it is degrading the environment. In my country, the situation is dissimilar, most people are poverty stricken so they prefer trains. On one side, roads provide flexibility to people. They can reach their destination d by on time according to their suitability nevertheless, trains run on scheduled time Additionaly, door to door service is available if people travel on roads. Further, roads reach remote locations too. For example, in some hill areas, trains cannot reach, in India, only road network connects to Leh Ladakh. However, ease of location, and time is provided by road transport. On the other side, road transport is degrading the environment. Automobiles that run on roads emit toxic substances in the air. These toxic gases are polluting the air and causing detrimental health problems. In addition, the hoons of vehicles cause noise pollution, For instance, a research by come scientists states that major reason of air pollution is carbon dioxide emitted by vehicles on reads. In my country, people still prefer to travel by trains. The major reason is trains are economical, and most population of India is least affluent so they cannot afford heavy-freight charges of road vehicles In conclusion, roads are taking over railway globally. This has positive as well as negative effects, people enjoy flexibility; nonetheless, this is Causing environmental issues