Some people believe that cooking food at home is a complete waste of time. According to them, restaurants are better and make modern living easier and a whole lot less stressful.

Restaurants are a great solution for busy professionals who do not have enough time to cook a proper meal. It is true that restaurant food makes modern life easier. Concern of its convenience, it still cannot be considered better than homemade food because of health aspects. People who eat at restaurants regularly develop many health problems. Consequently, a nice homemade meal will give people a quality life and balance heath. First of all, restaurants might claim that they take all measures to ensure that their food is cooked and served in a hygienic environment. However, some kitchens are still not enough clean for a qualified cook space. For example, in the recent past, food authorities shut down many restaurants in Kerala, India because they did not score well in the cleanliness department. That is the main factor that gives people health issues. In contrast, meals that were made by ourselves at home ensure the quality of food and cleanliness. Secondly, many menus at the restaurant seem to not serve people’s demands. For example, some people likely to eat a large number of proteins or vegetable fats. However, restaurants do not serve more than their original, consequently, customers have to buy more meals. Nevertheless, they might not consume all the ration the restaurant gives. It is a big waste of food while many homeless and children have nothing eatable. On the contrary, we can control the amount of food we cook and serve ourselves at our demand. Thirdly, using at the restaurant every day costs so much that the meal bills will take up a lot in people’s income. The more quality and healthy food they buy, the more money they have to spend on it. Moreover, relying on the restaurant make our cooking skill worse. In the current period of life, people would have to do cooking by themselves to survive. It will be very a hard time for people relied on restaurants that are struggling to cook a dish. For this reason, cooking every day is definitely a course of major skill in our life to survive. In conclusion, cooking food at home is not a waste of time. In fact, it is absolutely essential for good health. Restaurants are good for eating out once in a while but they can’t replace traditional home cooking. Home-made food is unlikely to contain preservatives and harmful chemicals. What’s more, food cooked at home is cheaper. A restaurant meal usually costs much more than a typical meal cooked at home and does not serves our demands as ourselves.