People spend too much money on family celebrations like birthdays and weddings. What is the importance of these celebrations? Do you think people are really spending too much money?

Since time immemorial, events have been an integral part of any culture. Celebrations for different events, such as birthdays and weddings, not only reflect joy, but also help create unforgettable memories. Despite the fact that the main purpose of the celebration is the gathering, a lot of money is spent on making the whole event look extravagant. Celebrations have always been a way of expressing happiness because this is the only time when the whole family and even distant relatives gather. In many cultures, celebrations also help the younger generation understand the rituals and traditions of their community. Rituals are celebrated differently in different communities. For example, in some cultures simple prayers in the temple are sufficient, while in others great offerings are made to the priests along with the preparation of food for the guests present. Unfortunately, these days people are moving away from the main purpose of the celebration and trying to show off their wealth. Celebrations have become more like show business as people try to find creative ways to make their celebration stand out, which costs a lot of money. They want to show that they are better than others, and this has made events even more big business. Although many people get jobs through this phenomenon, you need to see how money is spent. In conclusion, we note that celebrations can be arranged even if they are simple, as they are more of a family affair. But people seem to confuse this with their prestige in society. We need to understand that people have more disposable income these days, but it’s time for them to realize the importance of saving money and using it in more fruitful ways.