Many people keep dogs and cats as companions. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of pet ownership for the animals involved and for the community as a whole.

Nowadays, to have dogs and cats as a pet is in trend. While there are many benefits to have a pet, there are also some drawbacks to consider. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the arguments. There are noticeable positive influence of having a pet. The most prominent benefit is that it teaches us responsibility. This view exists because no matter what type of pet you get home, it will require all your attention. As a result, it will help you to be more responsible for rest of your life too. In addition, it is also seen that pets get better life rather than stray animals. This merit is buoyed in the fact dogs and cats get food on time, have home and owner who care them. Consequently, they become healthy and feel loved. Moreover almost everyone notices that it can help you to reduce your stress. This factor is taken into account as pets can really help us relax i. e. stocking your cat can make your worries melt away. Therefore, people who own pets have less health problems compare to those who don't own a pet and it will keep our community healthy. Moreover a disadvantage cannot be ignored. The fact that it will take your freedom. This is because you can not keep your pet at home for a long time, you have to feed them, take for a walk etc. Hence, you can't go for outdoor activities or you can not travel for a long period. In conclusion, although having pet as companion brings happiness in people's lives, I believe it will take some give and take also.