Some people believe that climate change can negatively impact the business. Other people think that climate change can create more business opportunities. Discuss both point of view and give your opinion

A fair amount of people consider climate change to be harmful to their business; However, others see it as an opportunity for growth. In my opinion, climate change is creating new business opportunities. Both points of view are discussed in the essay. Climate change can certainly harm businesses. For example, extreme weather conditions affect crops. Poor harvests will make farmers poorer and affect rural economies. When farmers don't have the money to spend, the demand for their products will decrease. Obviously, this is disastrous for the entire business. Likewise, heavy rainfall or flooding can force shops to remain closed for several days in a row. All of these scenarios are bad for business. Conversely, for many companies, changing weather conditions is a positive way to grow. This is because climate change creates new requirements, and because requirements are dynamic, organizations can seize the opportunity to provide whatever they need. For example, in 2019, Delhi was covered in smog in the month of October, and sales of air purifiers and anti-pollution masks have grown by almost 100%, according to a study by the Economic Times. Likewise, insufficient rainfall increases the demand for rainwater harvesting systems. Likewise, hotter summers present a great opportunity for manufacturers to sell more fans and air conditioners. These examples clearly demonstrate that if businesses are able to meet the changing needs of society as a result of climate change, they can reap rich dividends. In conclusion, while many people find climate change bad for their businesses, I believe there are huge monetary benefits to be derived from such changes.