Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

According to some people, they believe that leisure activities for children must be educational. I totally agree with the statement due to importance of education as a m competitive environment like today. The leisure activities from educational curriculum itself will helps the students to achieve their goals in a better way. One of the best thing of an extracurricular activity must be educational related is that keen of interest in learning. As though students are very interested in games so a gamely activity related to curriculum will helps the poor students to learn better. For example students who are poor in subjects such as mathematics a bounce game in math will attribute their interest in catching the topic better. Also parents and teachers can take part in the process of learning thus they can evaluate the progress of children. Moreover a leisure activity related to curriculum is simplifying the content of learning and also making meaningful usage of their time. Perhaps children does not know how to use their time wisely, an educational leisure activity is a better choice to use their time in a very effective and efficient way. In conclusion as we are living in a competitive world today, importance of educational is much more so it is worth enough to use one's own time wisely and effectively for a better future. Although by interest in learning plays a major role to have their goals in a better way.