Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on whether it is necessary for the government to invest in space exploration. In my opinion, the amount of money spent on such projects is justifiable, whereas there are several areas that also need to be invested in. The quest for a new homeland in the universe is necessary. To be more specific, humans are destroying their own planet by cutting down trees and releasing more waste, which indirectly leads to the demise of the planet in the future. For instance, according to the research, the problem of climate change is getting worse and having devastating effects on the planet such as global warming. The increasing number of droughts, intense storms that cause of global warming as same as the dramatic increase of sea level that results in the disappearance of large areas. Thus, the probe into space has begun to explore new homelands in the universe because the problem of climate change is irreversible. There are many urgent fields on the earth that require investment. Firstly, the lack of hospitals leads to the lower level of health care. This is because more and more people, especially in less developed areas, are suffering from diseases, but they cannot get treatment. Therefore, investing in building more hospitals or employing more doctors in undeveloped areas is needed, which would not only support people of unfortunate circumstances but also ensure the health service for the citizens. Secondly, the problem of low quality education is very urgent. In fact, many people go to schools but do not receive the necessary skills and to contribute to the society. Therefore, it is necessary for all members of the society to have a high quality education system by allocating funding for changing the curriculum in schools as well as putting theory into practice, which will open up opportunities for more productive and competitive labour markets. In conclusion, not only adopting a broader perspective on space exploration, but also investing money in education and health care is necessary methods.