Some people believe that children’s free time should be spent on educational activities only, or it would be completely wasted.

Different beliefs exist about how kids are supposed to spend their free time. many adults tend to think this time should be spent solely on activities regarding education. I do not entirely agree with this perspective. Although it is indeed beneficial for children to spend their time on pursuing different educational purposes, they might eventually get isolated if this amount of time surpasses its limit. For instance, a kid that is used to studying all day has so little time and energy to spend with his peers. and as he grows with this pattern, avoiding people becomes a habit for him; Hence, he most likely will not learn the social abilities he could have, had he spent more time in social groups. Having spent one’s time exclusively on education, a child is bound to get at least a little tired. And when he gets to rest for a while, he might feel extremely unproductive since taking a break from studying or spending a normal amount of time on education is not what he’s used to. The thought of being underwhelming can result in a kid projecting this feeling onto the people around him. In brief, I hold the view that even though education is advantageous to a child’s future, it should not be the only thing one dedicates their free time to. In fact, learning other abilities such as socializing is just as crucial.