Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day, while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to get successful at school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are many different factors behind the success of students, and homework may be one of them. While some people argue that daily homework is the key to success at school, I side with those who feel that homework should not be assigned to children on a daily basis. On the one hand, giving daily homework may be beneficial for children. Firstly, it will force them to learn outside school hours, which can make them understand the material better than those who only study at school. For instance, students who struggle with mathematics can do a lot of practice in order to get used to the types of questions and how to answer them, which therefore can make them improve. Secondly, since most homework have a due date, it can help children become more discipline as they will have to finish their assignments on time. On the other hand, doing homework on a daily basis can pose some drawbacks for children. To begin with, children can lose their leisure time, which is supposed to be used to explore the things that are not taught in school in order to develop their creativity and social skills. Furthermore, it can actually cause them to perform poorly in school due to the lack of entertainment in their life which can lead to a stress. In conclusion, although doing homework on a daily basis may help children reach their success in school, it can be very harmful as it may lead to a stressful life for them. Therefore, I remain firmly convinced that it is not necessary to give children daily homework.