Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to be successful at school

People have different views about the children having homework from school. Though it is argued that they should not be occupied everyday for the assignments, I believe that it’s an effective way to gain enormous achievements at school. Having homework regularly would not allow them to enjoy spare time. They have to busy with studying after the daily school timetable which could pose a mental health issue. A recent survey shows that in Bangladesh 20% of younger suffer from cognitive health issues because they are too busy in studying to relax. At the same time, it deters children from energetic activities such as sports, which lead them a sedentary lifestyle. Thus, doing homework every day reduce the children’s relax time and increase psychological issues. However, despite doing homework has the above negative effects on children; I would argue that it is essential for successful learning at school. The assessment of homework helps to keep young students stay in the class. In order to complete homework they have to stay attentive in the class because without concentration they might unable to aware about lessons. In addition, the regular feedback of teachers about assignments determines the improvements and weakness of learners. This could helpful to create an effective study plan of learners, and keep them engage for recovering to have an expected score. A recent TEDTALK shows that the good scorer children in exams are usually conscious about the homework. Therefore, getting homework every day is a way of achieving significant results at school. In conclusion, while doing homework might be challenging for children, in my view it is fundamental to enhance their exam placements in the school.