Some people believe that Internet access creates problems. Here are there possible reasons.

First, some data may be unverifiable. For example, every time they search for a data, there would be lots of choices that would appear on the screen. They would not be sure if the data they would be reading has accurate information on it. Some have even out dated information. Second, some sites may be unreliable. For instance, they sign-up on one site that sells goods using on-line purchases. The goods would be paid by credit-card but the purchaser would not receive anything and finally not everything is not available through the net. I remember, my friend had tried to research for some pictures of 18th century paintings. He did not found any result. He was told by his teacher that it would only be available in the library. Others believe that internet is very useful and these are the justification. First, it is had to get data that is available in the net by other means. For e. g. , if directory information could not give me the accurate address and contact number of the place I want to visit, I normally check that information from the internet. In just one click I would get all the details of that certain company. Second, research becomes more comprehensive. For instance I do not have to buy lots of reading materials to complete my research. Most of the needed information can be found if I have internet access. And finally, data is easily compared and contrasted. I remember my cousin researched the study about over-weight children a decade ago and at present. He was able to finish his research in just one day as compared to week if he would not use the internet. In conclusion let me reiterate that the internet plays a big role in our life, because it makes data retrieval and comparison easier.