Some people believe that children should be taught collaboration at school while others believe that competition should be taught

Some people argue that children ought to be taught cooperation at school while others oppose the idea and tend to believe that rivalry ought to be taught. I personally corroborate the assertion that competition has much more effect on children’s studies, and it is much more beneficial for their future lives. On the one hand, it is claimed that collaboration helps children to make good relationships with their friends, and it plays an increasingly pivotal role in their studies as well. Who is able to collaborate with his groupmates and schoolmates, that person can be much more successful in his studies because they can help and teach each other. At that time, lessons seem more attractive and interesting to them. In the end, they are becoming more enthusiastic and responsible for their lesson. Moreover, collaboration has effects on their future lives, while they are working because each of them will grow up as a person who is able to collaborate. In the end, they would be able to work with others and share their place with them. On the other hand, I agree that cooperation does more good than harm in children’s lives due to several facts. First of all, because of cooperation, students, who are reluctant to study, start to work hard in order to be able to compete with his or her groupmates in a good way. Moreover, this is a way that makes lessons much more enjoyable and effective. Additionally, with the help of cooperation, all children become more social and active. Not only during their childhood but also being able to cooperate will help them in their adult years. For instance, they will fight tooth and nail in order to become in their careers such us competing with other companies. In conclusion, although these two opposing viewpoints both have merit, while there is some truth to the argument that collaboration helps to be able to share and work together, there is also a need to understand that cooperation makes a person much more successful and competitive.