Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays a mobile phone is not a luxury anymore and schoolchildren have such a device. However, people have different views about whether let children use phones at school or should it be prohibited. Personally, I would support the latter one. There are several reasons why pupils should be given permission to a cell phone usage at schools. Firstly, methods of teaching are absolutely different from those used before. As today they are based on the integration of new technologies in education to keep pupils more interested in subject and to facilitate the learning process. For example, pupils may be asked to use their phones to consolidate new themes and practice it playing topic-based games online. Secondly, it helps parents to make sure that their children are safe and attend classes because modern phones have a supplementary function which allows to keep children under surveillance. However, I agree with those who are against of schoolchildren using telephones during classes. First of all, phones interfere the educational process and lead to bad performance at school. There is a high possibility that instead of studying children can be easily enticed to be engaged in playing games or texting with friends on social networking. Another factor is that it enables children to cheat at examinations. With the access to a variety of resources on the Internet it is very easy to find the answers to the tasks or can use a calculator to do complex mathematical figuring. As a result, schoolchildren may think that with no effort they can get high marks and feel reluctant towards studying. In conclusion, although phones provide with digital materials during lessons and aid parents to monitor their child`s attendance, I strongly believe that cell phone allowance during schooldays interrupts their educational progression.