in spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Due to digitilization many advancements have been made in agricultural sector, however majority of population is still hungry because of inflation of food cost and living expenses. On the other hand goverment should help in those cases by providing subsidy or by launching schemes. In this 20th Century era, technology has taken over many task that includes farming where fields are no longer plague by cow or manual tool infact its done by automated tractors, moreover the cost of digitalization have increased the price of crops. Since demand is more and supply is less many vegetables are getting sold at much higher price making it difficult for the middle class or below poverty level people to access. For instance currently in India Toor dal is being sold at 115 rupee per kilo which is very expensive for any below poverty level family who earns monthy 3000. Alternatively, to fix this problem government should come forward and make changes in the market supply and conditions. It can create multiple food storage zones where they give edibles at subsidy rate for poor people. For example There are many Rashan and kirana store in india where government provide edibles as low as 2 rupee per kilo. for below poverty level who have BPL card. Few state government give mid-day meal to schools in village. To conclude, Digitalization has increased the efficiency in the farmining sector, however it has also increased the crops prices making it diificult for common people in developing nations to access. Government plays a huge role in this by giving subsidized staples and edibles to below poverty level indiuvals.