Do you think transhumanism will be the future of humanity? Why and why not?

Nowadays, some companies are investing in technologies, such as the internet; artificial intelligence. There is evidence transhumanism will be the future of humanity. In my opinion, I partially agree with this statement. Firstly, there is some basic robotic structure that is attached to a human to support the body. That's an exoskeleton. Before this invention, nobody thinks that we can create such the powerful wearable machine. The same case goes for the airplane invention. Human can develop things which have created an entirely new world. Therefore, I admit that transhumanism will develop in the future. Secondly, I believe that transhumanism can be a benefit in the future. It will reduce inequality; because it would be a fairer arrangement, all citizens will feel the same thing. It helps us to express solidarity and respect for fellow humans. Hence, war is no longer possible in the future. Transhumanism allows us to eliminate unhappiness, end scarcity, and probably death. On the other hand, we should not depend too much on a technological invention. For instance, a machine that is attached to our body, such as genetic engineering and brain-machine. We are not sure to able to fix all the errors. It will be an enormous problem if every individual encounters the same virus. To conclude, transhumanism encourages human development and makes available technologies that enhance human intellect and physiology. It leads to transhumanism as an alternative option in the future. Nevertheless, we should not depend on our futur too much on it, as we don't know the consequence.