Some people believe that children should be allowed to stay at home and play until they are six or seven years old. Others believe that is important for young children to go to school as soon as possible. What do you think are the advantages of attending school from a young age?

People have different opinions with regard to the question of ‘what is the right age for the children to start school? ’ Although I accept that the younger generations should be permitted to stay at home and play till they reach a certain age, I also agree that it is much needed for them to start formal education soon. I would say that six or seven years would be a bit late to start school while 4-5 years would be the ideal time to do so. On the one hand, allowing children to be at home and play till they attain an age of six or seven has several benefits. Firstly, stress and strain needed to learn academic subjects would be avoided. Childhood days are meant to be enjoyed and there is no harm in letting them enjoy their freedom of life. Secondly, parental care is required until a certain age. For example, personal hygienic habit would be followed perfectly by a child if it is learnt from their parents. Finally, it is obvious that a child gets little mature comparatively, so it would be much easier for teachers to handle the students at an educational institution. Therefore efficient teaching and grasping would be the start of education for every child. On the other hand, an early education is the need of the hour to face the competitive world. Since the parents want their kids to be successful; they aim to give an excellent educational background to them. Instead of learning the basics at the age of six or seven, they want their children to be updated. That is the reason why so many play schools have been established these days. There are even several extra classes being conducted for cognitive development like mid-brain activation classes which mainly focuses on the age group below six. On the whole, making the younger minds to learn at this age, their mothers and fathers ensure that their child's time is well spent for the personal development which would help them to face the future life confidently. Finally, while I agree that freedom should be given to every child to cherish the childhood days, I believe that is more crucial to get them educated soon to secure their future.