Some people believe that children should be allowed to stay at home and play until they are six or seven years old. Others believe that is important for young children to go to school as soon as possible. What do you think are the advantages of attending school from a young age?

A group of people believe that enrolling children in school at an early age is a negative thing. They think that the best age for children to enter school is around six or seven years old. On the contrary, other people believe that children should go to school at the earliest possible age. The following essay will discuss these two different views in details. On the one hand, it is a fact that many parents are enrolling their children in school at an early age these days. These children have been registered at toddler or nursery classes at the age of two or three years. These people think that educating their children at an early age is a good thing since the children would be much smarter and brighter than those who go to school at the standard age. However, there have been some negative cases reported regarding this act. Some of them have become stressed and depressed and impacted on their normal behaviour. On the other hand, there are parents who believe that children should start school at the normal age, which is around six or seven years old. These people believe that the standard age defined by the Ministry of Education has been set based on some scientific and psychological research. Therefore, it would be best for parents to follow the standard. Besides that, children could also learn things at home before they reach the school age period. Parents could purchase some educative toys for their children such as Lego which would help them in learning words, shape and colours. In conclusion, people have argued about the best age for children to enter school. Some of the people prefer to register their children at the age of two or three while others just enrol their children at the normal age, which is between the age of six or seven years old. Both views have their own advantages point but I personally believe that registering the children at the normal age is the best way.