Some people believe that children should be allowed to stay at home and play until they are six or seven years old. Others believe that is important for young children to go to school as soon as possible. What do you think are the advantages of attending school from a young age?

There has always been a considerable debate over the topic whether children should go to school after four or they should stay at home until they are seven. While there are some merits in both arguments, my personal view is that parents should not hassle about sending their kids to school. People who support the school at young age base their arguments on the improvement rate of the brain during language acquisition. Research shows that the speed of connections made between neurones is faster during the first five years. This fact can also be interpreted as children are quick learner between age 0 to 5. Therefore, relatively hard lessons such as maths and physics can easily be acquired by kids when their learning capabilities at zenith. The second argument would be that kids tend to be more social when they are mingled with their peers at a younger age. More they stay beside their families, more they are accustomed to take rather than to give. However, we learn to be collaborative at school. Thus, sooner kids are sent to school, less the selfishness become entrenched. People who are opposed to this view, including me, feel that we live most of our lives as adults with a plethora of responsibilities and the childhood is already a short span to enjoy sufficiently. Why shorten it even more? The age seven is young enough to be inundated with lessons and to be given responsibilities in the form of homework. In conclusion, although I believe that both sides have strong arguments, my personal view is that children should not be sent to school until seven because childhood is already a short period of life and should be spent without responsibilities and abundant fun.