Some people believe that children leisure activities must be educational, otherwise, they are a complete waste of time.

Nowadays, parents are concerned about their children education. They believe that if their children do educational extra curriculum activities, then young children will increase their opportunities for higher education and eventually get a good job. However, I believe that spare or leisure time to do various types of activities should be spent on entertaining and fun activities for the benefit of the children's sane state of mind. To begin with, the parents who do not allow their children sufficient free time for outside school activities such as sports, music and arts are misguided since they believe it is a waste of time for children because they are not academic. In contrast, these activities provide many subject benefit children can learn physical coordination with team work important social lessons about winning and losing when they do sports. They acquire co-operation and organizational skills and they develop self-discipline beneficial for later in life. Besides, they can develop their imagination and creativity. As a result, fun and leisure activities contribute to the physical and mental development of a child. On the other hand, parents favoring educational activities as one of their significant priorities believe children can increase their knowledge since they want them to strengthen the knowledge that would guide them to greener pastures. Hence, they can have a strong basic theory with which they can deal with competitive subjects in high school or university even in the workplace. Young children can absorb memorize information more easily than adults. However, children must be willing to learn extra classes without their parents forcing them. If children are unwilling, it could have a negative impact on them, especially their mental health. In conclusion. I think it is also important to realize that children need to relax as well as learn. If anything they must focus on the educational or academic relevance while at school. In the afternoon, they get tired and bored of studying. There should be a balance between leisure and academic time.