Some people believe that children can learn effectively by watching TV and they should be encouraged to watch TV both at home and school.

A wide range of humans trusts that scholars could gain success in their studies by watching TV and this method would give them high inspiration both in their living places and educational institutes. This essay totally agrees that in reality, TV has a great impact on learning and children have to make use of it in great extent. Firstly, this essay will explain the main benefit of TV as an essential teaching tool, secondly will show how students could enrich their point of view via television. On the one hand, we live in the world of technology and science. As a consequence, it is impossible for us to be unaware of innovations that are implemented through modern technology. TV is one of the great inventions of the society which plays a major role in many aspects. Nowadays with its improved system, television could extend its helpful hands towards us. Schoolchildren might learn and commemorate their lessons much easier using big screens. İn addition, colourful Illustrations, pictures or graphics on a large monitor could enhance their creative skills and imagination. At the same time, it could be beneficial for scholars to be involved in classroom environment actively and with a sense of pleasure and joy. For example, according to a survey held in Canadian schools 7 out of 10 pupils are easily motivated in the classroom environment where television is supplied and get a high mark. On the other hand, in each television set, there are a great number of channels related with different fields. These channels execute divergent programmes such as news, sports, cooking, documentary and so on. Children get useful information about current happenings in news programmes, otherwise, they could master their cooking skills. Moreover, watching foreign programmes, youngsters could get familiar with other countries, as well as, their traditions, cultures or lifestlyes. As a result of this process, children might have known about culture diversities that would be advantageous in their future studies. İn comparison with their coevals, these kids shape their frame of reference better. For instance, BBC news reported that in 2019 in England, the total percentage of preschool kids with basic skills accounted for 93%, more surprisingly, 75% of them achieved these abilities by watching TV. In conclusion, I agree that watching TV could assist schoolchildren to acquire their education productively. Television is not only an efficient material for studying in entertaining form, but also a method which increases our viewpoint with regard to each aspect of the life.