goverGovernments should spend money on railways rather than roads. with this statement?

It has been suggestion by many experts that instead of the road transportation authority should invest their resources on railways. If asked, I differ to given statement but to a major extent. My preference would be elaborated further. There are many reasons for such an inclination. The foremost one is that railways are eco-friendly. By this I mean, trains could only run by the electricity, as a result engine of it would not emit any toxic gases into the environment. Therefore, as compared with roads, railways do not damage the nature. For instance, recently one survey proved that if state would spend their money on rail transportation so in the future 60% of environmental related problems might be crubed. Furthermore, users can have more benefits by the railways. In other words, this mode is faster than other road vehicles, so that people could save their precious time. Also, they have various facilities which make their journey more comfortable. Thus, rater than roads government need to invest their funds on it for their citizens to have better traveling experience. However, I would not forget to mention that roads provide door-to-door service. To elaborate, every part of the country being connected by the roads. Therefore, people can conveniently commute their destination without facing any problems. To conclude, it can be eventually commented that although roads connect each and every part of the city; I believe that government should sped money on railways because this transport mode is eco-friendly and citizens would have more facilities in it.