People in all modern societies use drugs, but today’s youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs at an early age. Discuss the causes and effects of widespread drug abuse by young people. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

These days, youth drug abuse has increased at an alarming rate. It leads to an unhealthy lifestyle and sets bad trends in society. Unaware of their effects, adolescents experiments with both allowed and prohibited drugs at an early age. This essay will analyze the causes and effects of taking drugs and will give some possible solutions. I believe, that the main reasons for this problem are social circle and parents who don’t keep an eye on their children. Generally, young people start taking drugs either it to when their social circle take it and suggest them or when they have some psychological problems. In this cases parents should interfere in and stop children from taking drugs. Furthermore, it would be much better if they explained their children all the consequences caused by drugs. Naturally, drugs are extremely harmful to health. Drug use can cause such diseases as heart disease, cancer, stroke (brain attack), lung disease, etc. that can easily kill its taker. It causes innumerous, uncountable amount of diseases and majority of them are with a fatal outcome. Moreover, its takers become terribly addicted to drugs, which makes drug more hazardous. Fortunately, there are some possible solutions to so ominous issue. One of them is showing and teaching adolescents all the negative effects of drugs at school. As a result, young people will already know what diseases drugs can cause. And if they are clever enough, they will avoid using it in every possible way. To recapitulate, youth drug abuse has grown a lot. According to my opinion, the main reasons for that are their social circles and parents not keeping track of their children. However, by good luck, it can be prevented by showing young people all the negative effects of drugs.