Some people believe that by killing someone society is also making a crime, so, that why death penalty should be forbidden. Life in prison would be a better punishment.

Nowadays some people consider that life in prison is a better solution than the death penalty. I completely disagree with this statement, since this is the best punishment for murderers. First of all, the primary reason why I think the death penalty is more suitable because there are some crimes which cannot be fair punishing them with life in prison. For example, terrorism is the most hazardous crime and this affects lots of people’s life. During the terror attacks criminal endanger hundreds of people, in some cases thousands of them. So, lifelong prison is not an appropriate punishment in this situation. Moreover, by giving the death penalty the governments might prevent some crimes. For instance, in Azerbaijan since they do not apply the death penalty, the rate of crimes like raping is growing up day by day. Therefore, this type of punishment would be a preventive measure to other people who are willing to commit murders, as well as the rate of crime, would be decreased. Finally, lifelong detentions provide offenders with free stocks of food, besides sleeping places. The authorities take care of the murderers during their life which they spend in prison instead of t capital punishment. In return of their crimes, they acquire care of the government until the end of their life which does not seem a sufficient penalty. In the conclusion, from my point of view ensuring criminals with lifelong prison they are not penalized, culprits of some violation should be given the death penalty.