students spend most of their time doing home work at home. Is it good or bad!

These days, many consider that learners should always be busy doing homework after school hours. In my opinion, while a limited amount of educational work is essential, excessive of this would be detrimental for students. To begin with, homework is a crucial part of school education. If children are encouraged to dedicate some amount of their free time in finishing homework, it would improve their learning skills, which would further help them in securing better grades in exams. This is because, with the help of homework, students will open their books and revise the chapter discussed in the class. Many studies have shown that students who spent some free hours in completing homework are good scorer than their counterparts who did not. However, a limit should be decided by the school authorities and parents to maintain the goodness of the homework. At the same time, I would argue that excessive educational work would be damaging to the overall development of a child. Since a student will not get sufficient time for games and other outdoor activities, which could certainly decline a child's physical and mental well-being. As a result, mental pressure and stress level will increase among children. In India, for example, children are pressurised to complete homework during their leisure time; therefore, India has the highest rate of depression among young children. Thus, I wholeheartedly believe that spending most of the free time on educational work restrict the overall development of a child. To conclude, although homework can be helpful in studies, a large amount of time should not be spent on it since it will not help in a student's well-being. Instead, parents and teachers should promote sports activities and encourage children to spend their after school hours in social activities