Some people believe that big salary is more important while others say that job satisfaction is the most important thing. [13/07, 3: 11 pm] Pappu Uncle: Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is often suggested that it is more vital to choose high wages job even it does not appeal to you at all. I completely disagree with this statement and think that job satisfaction is much more important than salary. First of all, I believe that job satisfaction gives people a sense of fulfillment that no money can guarantee. Even if anyone earns high wages, but leads a stressful life that person won’t enjoy his life. In addition, everyone wants to feel satisfied and pleased in their life. For the instance, researchers did not choose their careers because of the high salaries but because they were passionate about science. That's why it is more important to choose a job that makes you happy rather than looking only at the salary. Secondly, doing whats you like keeps you motivated and therefore leads to career growth. In the other words, there is a strong relationship between job satisfaction and productivity. People who love their job can easily excel in their career and get better results than those who prefer money in the first position. For example, I knew a person who left his job to became a writer, and at the end of the year, he launched his first book and became a famous author. Thus, the advantages of jobs that keep you satisfied can outweigh the drawback of a low income from a long-term perspective. To conclude, I strongly believe that job satisfaction is more beneficial than high wages because it keeps people happy and motivated.