animals extinction in modern world

It is commonly argued that extinction of animal species is a naturally occurring process, so the idea of preventing endangered species is futile. This essay totally disagrees with this statement because the animal species are advantageous for mankind directly and indirectly and also maintain the ecosystem. The primary reason why endangered species should be protected because they are beneficial for humanity owing to our reliance on animal species for variety of reasons. To illustrate, bees are cited as threatened species these days, and bees play an essential role in pollen dissemination and honey formation; therefore, extinction of bees can result in extinction of honey and also reduction in the population of plants. This can be said that existence of these species is extremely imperative for human beings. Another major reason why we ought to prevent the species at risk is that animal species maintain eco -system. To explain, animal species are part of the bio- diversity, and ecosystem and bio-diversity are interlinked to each other, resultantly if any of the species is extinct in the food chain, their dependent species will definitely suffer. For instance, if there were no mosquitoes or other types of insects, there would be scarcity of food for lizards; hence, they would starve and die. It is sensible to say that balance in the eco- system is only because of the biodiversity, otherwise every single species in the food chain will suffer. Overall, as it has been proven that human activities are the driving force for imperiled species, so it is their responsibility to save them from extinction as these species play a pivotal role in humans’ life from balancing eco- system to giving other life-saving benefits.