Compare with Vietnamese people's attitude in this aspect politics and in Uk?

Vietnam is described as a single party system. The Communist Party of Vietnam is the governing party of the nation of Vietnam and considered the only legal political party in that country. There is no alternation of power among political parties, no competition to gain more seats in Parliament like in Britain. Therefore, people's attitudes towards politics in Vietnam are different from those in the UK. In the UK, most people are quite indifferent to politics. In contrast, many Vietnamese people feel interested in politics. The Vietnamese usually follow the news about politics and governance. It is a direct way of getting to know about the factors affecting people's livelihood. Politicians in Britain do not have good reputation and politics is always a boring topic of conversation. More than half of the adults in Britain do not know the name of their local Member of Parliament, the names of the important government ministers or the leaders of the major political parties. . . Therefore, politicians make sure that they do not appear too keen on doing the job. But in Vietnam, politicians receive admiration from the people because of their contribution to the country. Even so, some famous politicians are always in Vietnamese hearts, such as President Ho Chi Minh, Prime Minister Pham Van Dong, Army General Vo Nguyen Giap. . . They're not only politicians, but they're also fathers, teachers whom the whole nation loves and admires. However, today, the reputation of politicians in Vietnam seems to be decreasing due to their scandalous actions like corruption, embezzlement. . . There are several shows and publications devoted to political satire in the United Kingdom. No one, even the politicians, are outraged or concerned about them. The Vietnamese have a strong sense of national pride. People often feel angry about the programs insulting politics in Vietnam. Anh these programs are usually banned by Government. They will immediately boycott, condemn or even prosecuted offense if there are any programs, publications or an individual or organization that offends the politics of this country. People in various nations will also have diverse opinions about politics. Cannot claim that any politics is superior, but, in my opinion, excellent politics is a country with stable policies, happy and wealthy people, and a developed civilization.