the life changes since the pandemic

Before the outbreak of the pandemic, I had been a tour guide. During the season of tourism, I was usually up to my neck in guiding tours and taking care of my clients. At that time, I always dreamed of a short break to unwind, a holiday of a lifetime in the Netherlands, where I could be in the middle of tulip fields, which are the flowers I love the most. And visit stunning houses which are surrounded by colorful gardens and rivers, or get some local crafts like custom clogs. It is really a far-off destination, but I would love to visit it at least once. Most of the time, I spent my busman's holiday while working. I did not have time to get away from it all to go off the beaten track like mountains or jungles. I am saving to indulge myself in an all-inclusive hotel instead of a youth hostel with half-board, full-board, or self-catering as I had to consider all the time. I will go on a journey with my fiancee out of season with business-class flights, not charter ones, to anywhere where there are only two of us.