Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matter(such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Allowing children to choose daily personal options, some people are afraid of rising selfishness in children`s personality. What is vital to keep in mind is giving them a chance to select the food or clothes, can result in building up more responsible characters in the future. Over the times, stable upbringing has been a controversial issue world wide. Referring to the idea of respecting children`s right, it is supported by some experts not limiting them and just let them to face whether the consequence of their choice is appropriate. This action is stated with two justifications that the first one is the feeling of being independent and stop blaming others for the outcomes. Also, expanding their minds to becoming ready for making more significant decisions in future is explained as the second reason. The contrary views of mentioned notion describe that even personal matters, when they are allowed daily, can lead the offspring to know their comfort as the most important subject to be considered in the whole life. Furthermore, take child who has spoiled by satisfactory situation and never forced to eat the food that detests as an example, this person will not be open to give up some of its benefits to respect others rights, even in terms of consuming less fuel to save the environment. Therefore, teaching the children about the priority of criteria is much more valuable than unlimited range of choices. In conclusion, as mentioned before, it is vital to let children choosing their favorite types of games and nutrients to intake that makes them more responsible in future; however, there is a limitation for it and parents should try to show them how to make suitable decisions.