Contries are becomming more and more similar beacause people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think it is a positive or negative develpoment.

Nowadays, people have access to variety of products and commodities that were initially available only in certain places of the world although it may have several positive effects, in my opinion, this can have more negative impact and deleterious effects. In today’s world any product can be found and purchased despite the location of the consumer. In fact, internet, flexible payment options, world wide shipping options has brought the world far more closer while this may benefit commodities like electronics and other goods it has negative impact on agricultural products. Certain plants and plant based products such as nutritional supplements, medicines, herbs require quality raw material for manufacturing. As a result, a lot of these plants are cultivated in green houses using a significant amount of fertilizers, growth hormones and pesticides. Although this reduces the cost on imports, it affects the quality and results intake of toxins by the consumers. Secondly, the quality of products gets compromised to fit the model of globalization. For example, Tesla recently decided to launch their elecetric cars in south Asian market. Eventhough, it may seem a good alternative to gas, Tesla had to degrade the quality of engine to fit the electric automobile infrastructure of South Asian market subsequently leading to compromised security features and reduced performance. Therefore, the South Asian consumer can enjoy the Tesla in their countries that may not have the same safety features and performance they may have experienced in anywhere else in the word. To conclude, availability of various products despite the location may have positive effects for some people, it is hard to trust the authenticity and quality of the products which has a major negative side in our everyday life.