Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

It is considered by some people that getting knowledge of foreign language will help out people to do travel and work to other countries and places, whereas people also thinks that these are not the only reasons to have knowledge of other language. In my opinion, I agree with the second perspective. The primary reason is that if the person learns foreign language, it helps to specifically know the culture and tradition of the people those are living in different parts of the world which reveals the insight of their history. It shows the good qualities and their contribution to the world in order to bring the whole world closer to each other because of high level of understanding which reduces the difference between different communities. It enables people to talk with each other to share the information clearly because of which nowadays the international trade between the countries got increased which transformed human’s life. For instance: English plays a very vital role in international communication, although it is not national language of many countries but due to its recognition all over the world people use to share the information which fills the communication gap and connects the world with each other. In contrast, the knowledge of foreign language can widen the opportunities for an individual to find job anywhere in the world as this skill makes individual more competitive as compare to the other candidates, whereas it also helpful to travel abroad easily without facing any language barrier issue. In conclusion, learning different language makes people to interact with each other as this way they can share their information and learn about tradition and culture of people those are living in different parts of the world.