Some people believe that all children should learn a foreign language from the time they start school, while others believe it is better to wait until a child is at secondary school.

Some people believe that all children should learn a foreign language from the time they start school, while others believe it is better to wait until a child is at secondary school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Learning foreign languages is increasingly becoming widespread, not only among adults, but also among children. Teaching children foreign languages is not as easy as teaching their mother tongue, but despite some difficulties and peculiarities related to their young age, children are showing significant improvement nowadays. There is a disagreement between people who want their children to learn foreign languages from the time they begin attending school and those who do not support this argument because of young learners' age and capabilities. This essay will consider both sides and argue that it is more effective and fruitful to learn languages at a young age. Some people believe that young learners are too young to learn foreign languages. They are mostly worried about the oncoming difficulties and believe that their children might not be able to cope. There are some factors that a child may face in the beginning, such as misunderstanding the concept because of their biological age, confusing with the words of language one, and more challenges related to any beginner language learner. In my opinion, a benefit of learning a foreign language later, namely, at secondary school, could be unstressed childhood. However, there is another group thinking that learning languages at a young age only brings benefits to the future of a child. Those people argue that learners will save time and energy if they start to learn a foreign language with their native language simultaneously. Moreover, giving the learners an opportunity to learn a foreign language at early years of their life may make them become adaptive to new things, cultures, changes that they will face in the future by experiencing them in childhood. Overall, there are more advantages than disadvantages of learning a second or foreign language at a young age than learning it when one has lived a decade on Earth speaking only one language. To conclude, there are benefits and drawbacks of both of the options, but beginning a learning foreign languages from elementary school exceeds benefits. Even though it may make young learners face bigger challenges and put more effort than they might have faced by eliminating the process of learning, starting it earlier than it was used to start at teenage years will bring cultural awareness of other countries and a soft-skill to easily adapt to them.