Governments spend an enormous amount of money on renovations of old buildings in large cities. Some believe that this money can be better spent on building new houses and developing roads. with the statement?

It is an undeniable truth that government spends huge amount of money on renovating old building in urban areas instead of constructing new ones. Certain individuals argue that instead of renovating previously owned buildings they would like to spend it on brand new moderized houses and in expanding and improving roads. This essay disagress with this opinion and supports the Government. Firstly, cities are overpopulating as a result of various fators such as improved medical facilities, better job opportunities and high standards of living. As a result, there is no space to build brand new appartments or houses. Secondly, due to deforestation for human activities, we now face several problems. For instance, cutting down of trees for habitation and agriculture has resulted in climate change and has a negative impact on bio diversity. These are the few reasons as to why the Government spend more money on remodeling on existing building. Moreover, we must protect and maintain our heritage. Buildings such as museums, monuments and forts holds a significant value to the cultutre of a nation. For example, it elucidates the people on the history, struggles and economic evolution of the land and teaches the generations to come. Therefore we must ensure to preserve it. In addition, by preserving these site, it promotes toursim which will benefit the economies of certain developing countries and might even boost the revenue. Finally, instead of expanding or constructing new roads, the govrnment should encourage people to waly or bicycle which not only improves the citizen's health by reducing the rate of obesity but also contribute in improving the environment. To conclude, I am of the view that Governments should guard these location and buildings than commercializing.