Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

It is often argued that only government and big corporate can improve the environment, while people unable to mack such different. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this point of view since I believe each person can create some impacts as an explanation below. First of all, individual people in societies can improve or protect the environment with their hands, starting with activities in their daily life. For example, female can choose to purchase only non-animal testing skincare and cosmetic products. This can lead to preserve animal's life and boycott the firm that use animal for their product testing process in the same time. Hence, If everyone did the same way, I insist that it is going to create a big impact to the environment. In contrast, some people still think that protecting the environment is one of the most important role of govenment offices and giant comapnies because they have enough resources such as human resources and capital in effort to build campaigns related to this issue. Taking Toyota as an example, Toyota is top five car maker company in the world. Every year they lauch the campaign to protect environment with more than a thoundsand of participants. They bring people to remote area to construct a small damn to protect flooding situation which can cause a serious damage to rain forest. In conclusion, even though governments and big firms can quickly lauch campaign to improve the environment, but from my perspective, I still believe that individual can create a big impact if we help each others and start with little things in ours daily activities. Eventually, either governments or coporates will support and join us