In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

It is a common belief that sturatages such as tax should be imposed by the local authorities to prevent citizens suffering from physical problems, becasuse of consuming an overmaing amount of Fast Food. Howver, I firmly believe that there are many possible ways to solve the above problems. On the one hand, education about the conqueises of eating to much unhealthy food should be provided by the governments, which lead to an increasing amount of knowledge about the downside of Fast Food will be understood. Other than that, people should also be taugh how to choose healthy food. These education can result in citizens having the abilities to evulate the effects which will be caused by what they eat and choose what are good for their health, in order to lower the probabilities of them choosing unhealthy food. Apart from education, limitations should also be set up by the goverments to resrict the production process of the processed food. For instance, the percentage of sugar and salt or other different kinds of chermials being added to the food, because according to some articles our health will be highly influrenced by these. Therfore, if there are resrictions, food can be bought will be healther, our health will consquiely be affected less suriously. On the other hand, some support the above statement since they believe it will be effectivity. First, consumers will purchased a decreasing amount of Fast Food if there is a higher tax. Customers, who normally eat Fast Food because it is cheap. However, if the tax is added, the price of the Fast Food will rise. Therefore, according to the law of demand, the demand of ordering Fast Food will decline. Nevertheless, the demand of ordinary food will increase since the price of ordinary food and Fast Food are similar, which result in people getting healther because of eating less Fast Food. Other than that, producers will also produced less Fast Food because the tax which is imposed will affect the sales of their products and they are also required to pay for the tax which lead to their profit decreased. In oreder to earn more, they will produce more health food to fit the governemnt rules, which allowing them to pay less. As a result, the amount of Fast Food which are exposed to the customers will decreased. In conclusion, despite opposite views about effectiveness of the tax, I firmly believe that imposing tax is not only solution of the goverments. For example, educating the citizens and limiting the producers are some of the productive ways which can solve the problem.