Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

Sports events are conducted in many different places and hosted by different people from different languages. Hosting an international sports event can be an advantage and disadvantage for the country. Every sports events are fun to watch and understood by everyone. In this essay, i will discuss about the perspective on hosting a international sports event. Firstly, country being known by everyone. International sports event are conducted in various places which help the people to develop knowledge on the country that the sports event is been hosted. For example, last year Asian Games was conducted in Indonesia and in some parts of the island. Many people from different countries attended the sports event and each one gained knowledge about Indonesia and the surrounding places. Secondly, development of the country. People who are organising the event will tend to share thoughts on the location and climatic condition of the specific country or place which promotes the organisers to invest on constructing a building in that location. Otherwise, conducting international sports events more than once, makes the country into a developing country. In contrast to the above paragraph, a country can experience financial crises. Conducting an international sports event include not only the loaction for games but also the accommodation for the players. For example, last international event was in Indonesia which is developing country has to construct hotels for player which tend to experience financial problems for the certain country. Overall, in this essay i discussed about my point of view on hosting an international event in a country.