Some people believe that aim of University education is to help graduates to get better jobs believe that there are much wider benefits for both individual as well as society to what extent you agree and disagree

People's opinions differ as to whether the main goal of tertiary education is to acquire lucrative jobs or it is advantages to both individuals as well as the society. personally I completely agree with the second one. On the one hand, there are various reasons why people think that University education helps in providing employment fullstop firstly it facilitates the learners to earn a reputed professional careers that can only be achieved by obtaining degrees. For example it fulfills the minimum requirement for doctors and engineers fullstop more over degree holders get trained with enough skills during their higher studies such as in trainings and workshops they learn various skills for example management team work which gives them competitive edge in getting selected by companies during placements tribes resultantly tertiary education helps in getting well paid jobsOn the other hand, it is beneficial for both University students and the public also higher education in universities provide assistance to peoples in exploring different facets of their subjects and help them to select the best job in which they can work more productively and gives them satisfaction where as it also lowers the cases of discrimination and increase community tolerance due to the exposure with students from different social and cultural backgrounds for instance group projects in colleges increases brotherhood among the pupils resultantly it helps in prosperity of careers and create peace in the societyTo conclude this as a argued that degree holders not only obtain high salary jobs but helps learners and communities in different ways also in my opinion people and role in tertiary education for other parks and societal benefits also not only to gain better jobs.