large number of students select to study English independently at home instead of attending a formal course.

A large number of students select to study English independently at home instead of attending a formal course. However, the students find difficulty in managing their studies without the help of teacher. I totally agree that the students face problem without guidance of teacher. According to me, teacher is necessary to help students in studying English because English contains four modules reading, listening, writing and speaking and without the assistance of teacher, a student cannot improve well. Although, a student can improve reading and listening at home, but he/ she cannot improve writing and speaking because these two modules needs feedback of teacher. Without correction in writing, no improvement can be done and in speaking, pronunciation problems are also told by teacher. Moreover, there is also lack of competition at home and without competition a student can not improve his/her english. So, it is important to attend a formal course to enhance English skills. Furthermore, there is also a problem of time management when a student choose to study English home. In formal courses, with the assistance of teacher, a student can easily manage time because in these courses, there is a proper schedule maintenance for each module. However, at time students study according to their mood and there is also lack of dedication in their studying at home. They cannot concentrate on studies easily. So, teachers plays a crucial role in helping studies in enhancing their English skills and formal studies is also very necessary for time management. In essence, I can say that the guidance of teacher plays a vital role in managing the studies of a student and enhancing their English skills.