some people believe that advertisements are harmful to the habit of purchasing goods of customers. however, some people consider that advertisements are useful for people to have the right information about products.

On the one hand, advertisements exerts/ triggers repercussions on the customer’s buying behaviour. Firstly, shoppers buy unnecessary products through rampant ads. In fact, advertising agencies have a tendency to invest in celebrity endorsement to promote their brand awareness. Hence, information about such commodities will be blown out of proportion to grab views’ attention. As a result, they will perhaps squander money purchasing these items. Secondly, the advertisement also takes a toll on children. It is understandable since these days advertising firms have reached a target audience of children who are easily seduced and drawn by eye-catching ads. To illustrate, the product information will be promoted in the commercial breaks of animated programs. By this promotion strategy, children’s curiosity will be piqued, and then, they will force their parents to buy them such products/ goods. In this way, it will inadvertently create bad purchasing habits for children. On the other hand, in spite of the aforementioned drawbacks, I still maintain my original position that advertising plays a crucial role in the provision of information for our life. The primary reason is that advertising fully gens consumers up on product details such as prices, selling locations, and uses purposes. Hence, customers can broaden their knowledge and have a wide range of options before making a buying decision. Furthermore, adverts can help buyers distinguish real products from fake ones. As can be observed on the market, numerous counterfeit counterfeits products are sold, and it will trigger an undesirable consequence if consumers mistakenly acquire access to low-quality products. Therefore, adverts are regarded as an official repository providing buyers with useful information while making a purchase. As a result, thanks to such information, they are able to buy expected commodities without much waste of time or even money.