Some people believe that advertisement is useful and informative Others think it is false and only helps to raise prices

It is argued that the increasing number of health problems associated with obesity has put a lot of the burden onto the health care systems all over the world. While some individuals believe that the ultimate solution is to incorporate additional physical education lessons into the school curriculum, I agree this is one way to improve national weight problem, but there are also factors that should be held into account. This essay will discuss the different means in order to address the issue. On the one hand, as part of the school’s physical education program, various sports can be introduced, daily routine exercises and physical game activities can be implemented. In this way students can become more physically active and participate while enjoying themselves, especially in the sport they are interested in. Although advantageous, it is not enough to effectively resolve the said issue. Healthy diet campaigns must be included, where schools will strictly implement a no-junk policy, for instance, allowing the canteens to only offer healthy food and drink options to the students. A prime example is the Philippines’ department of health where it recently launched its campaign for healthy food choices to be offered to the students. This is to be actualized along with the implementation of the physical education program. On the other hand, the participation of the local government is also vital. Creating activities like daily fitness programs, organising fun run events, and many other forms of promoting healthy lifestyles must be encouraged. In addition, awareness of proper nutrition must be promoted, where backyard vegetable farming, for instance is supported by the local government. Research findings from the World Health Organisation show that mobilising the general public, adults and parents in particular, to join in health awareness programs, greatly contribute in helping the schools raise children’s consciousness, in living a healthy lifestyle therefore, avoiding the problems linked to obesity. In conclusion, I agree that school physical education activities are beneficial, although it will be sufficient for health care system to handle the rising number of overweight- related health problems. Healthy diet programs must be available, pushing forward a need for collaborations between schools and local communities, wherein adults, parents most especially, participate in the community so they can serve as an example to the children.